“This Time Together” by Carol Burnett

I thought to myself…what’s better then starting my new book review blog then a biography of a legendary figure!

In this book, Carol Burnett shares some of her favorite memories over her life. The stories are short, so it is very easy to read. The stories are ones of happiness, sadness, joy, laughter and tears and the interesting and funny requests that she receives from her fans.

After getting her big break into television with The Garry Moore’s Variety Show in 1959, where she received her 1st Emmy, The Carol Burnett Show took off in 1967. The Programming Executives at CBS were worried because comedy shows were hosted by men and tried to convince her to do a sitcom. But Carol always knew she was meant for comedy acts and proved CBS wrong. The Carol Burnett Show lasted and amazing 11 seasons and received 25 Emmy’s in her lifetime, thus far.

For full book synopsis and review go to http://booksbysteph.com/Burnett__Carol.html

If you don’t believe me, check it out for yourself!

Until next time, take life one page at a time!

SZ

3 thoughts on ““This Time Together” by Carol Burnett

  1. It is very interesting for me to read that blog. Thanks for it. I like such topics and anything that is connected to them. I would like to read more soon.

    Mary Flouee
    telephone zappers

  2. The entire blog or just the Carol Burnett? I really liked her book because I grew up watching reruns on Momma’s Family and seeing her make appearances in movies. However, this book is for the generation before me who actually grew up watching her from the beginning of her career.

    If there is a book out there that you’d like an opinion on before you buy and take the time to read, just let me know. Who knows….it may be sitting on my bookself waiting to be read. Plus…I always love my trips to Barnes & Nobles. I would love suggestions of good books you think I may like as well.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. It is greatly appreciated!

    SZ

Leave a Reply

