“In the Eyes of Alissa Riley” by Lisa Ponto

* I must disclose that the author is a friend of my boyfriend and a new friend to me. However, that will not persuade me to give a positive review. Just like the disclaimers from the publishing companies, my review is my own thoughts and opinions. I truly hope that whatever I say will be taken for what it is – praise or constructive criticism.

Alissa Riley is 18 years old, works as a lifeguard, comes from lower financial means and spends a lot of time sleeping because she has nothing else to do. One day at the pool, Alissa fell on wet cement trying to help a boy. She hit her head hard and everything went black except for a quick vision of a mansion.

When she woke up the next morning she was not in her room, she was in her ideal fantasy room. Deciding she still must be dreaming, she went along with everything: a huge closet full of clothes, a chef, a butler, a chauffeur.

Eventually she woke up from her dream to her poor, crappy life. From this point on, every time Alissa went to sleep, and later on randomly, she crossed between her “dream” world and her “real” world. Strange things start to happen in her two worlds. Things from her “dream” world showed up in her “real” world and vice versa. This is when she see’s the impossible.

For full book synopsis and review go to http://booksbysteph.com/Ponto__Lisa.html

If you don’t believe me, check it our for yourself!

Until next time, take life one page at a time!

SZ

One thought on ““In the Eyes of Alissa Riley” by Lisa Ponto

  1. I just want to add that the cover of the book is beautiful and I feel it captures the love you are going to have to read about. I am very envious of her cover!

Leave a Reply

