“The One Year Book of Personal Prayers” from Tyndale House Publishers

BOOK_COVER_The One Year book of Personal PrayerFrom January 1st to December 31st, each day contains a passage from the book of Psalms from the Bible. In addition, there is a short paragraph on what the verse means from various people who have been faithful to God in their years, from famous authors to past presidents and so many more. To top it off, the day finishes with a quote. Some are witty, some are serious and some I think are stupid.

For a full reader synopsis and review, click http://booksbysteph.com/Tyndale_Publishers.html

Until next time, take life one page at a time!

SZ

TYNDALE_HOUSE_PUBLISHERS

20 thoughts on ““The One Year Book of Personal Prayers” from Tyndale House Publishers

    • Reader,

      Lucky me that you found me, accident or not. I hope you click on the links in each post that takes you to my website (www.booksbysteph.com) where you will see that this blog is nothing compared to my website. This is just the gloss over the lipstick. Either way, I’m delighted to be bookmarked! You’re the 1st person to tell me that so you popped my bookmark cherry…thank you!

      Until next time, live life one page at time!
      SZ

    • Reader,

      I think there is one of those RSS buttons. Please let me know if you don’t see one and I will figure out why it’s not there. I always ask other because on my end, things look right, but on other’s computers, it can be quite different.

      Thanks for your support and interest in my blog. I hope you click the link that will take you to my website (www.booksbysteph.com)

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

    • Reader,

      Are you using this blog as a link to my website? If so, I’m doing what I set out to do! Thanks for writing!

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter
    to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    • Reader,

      The best advice I can give you is to click on the link I provide in each blog post. It will take you to my website (www.booksbysteph.com). That’s where I want my readers to go. There you will find in-depth information. This blog is like a gloss. Less than a gloss. My website is the lipstick. Does that make sense? I’m having one of those moments when I cannot seem to find the correct words (to soon to be losing my mind).

      Thanks for writing! Constructive criticism and comments help me make things better for you.

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

  2. My brother suggested I may like this blog.

    He was once entirely right. This submit actually made my day.
    You can not consider just how much time I had spent for this
    information! Thank you!

    • Reader,

      I’m happy to hear word of mouth is still working it’s wonders! I’m so happy I could supply you with the information you were looking for! Please, feel free to contact me with any other information you are looking for. I will do my best to help. Thank you for writing!

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

    • Reader,

      Thank you so much! I hope you follow the links to my website (www.booksbysteph.com) where there is so much more to read and explore.

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

  3. Every weekend i used to visit this web site,
    for the reason that i want enjoyment, since this this web
    site conations truly pleasant funny material too.

    • Reader,

      I am thrilled to hear I have a weekly follower. I see site stats but you never know who is looking at you. I hope you are clicking on the links to take you to my website (www.booksbysteph.com). That site is 100 times better than this blog.

      Thank you for reading along with me!

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours
    would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    • Reader,

      Setting up a blog on WordPress is absolutely free! They just came out with the option to buy your blog site name (ex. booksbysteph.wordpress.com).

      If I remember correctly, but don’t quote me, WordPress is very easy to start and if at anytime you feel like this site isn’t for you, it’s easy to deactivate. I am not computer literate myself. I know the basics and that’s pretty much it (it took months to understand what a widget is). I believe creating your blog is a step-by-step process. WordPress is always making changes to make it more user friendly.

      My book design is a free template (that I’m not 100% happy with, but it will do for now and it’s as simple a a click of the mouse to change designs – you don’t lose any content!). There are templates you can buy if you are interested. I just never felt like I should pay for something on a site that’s free. Just follow the steps and you have your site! You can have multiple blogs on WordPress as well. I promise that signing up and designing your template (picking one out, choosing colors) is not as difficult as you may think it is. The best part is that you can always change around your blog without losing any content!

      I hope that eases some hesitation. If you have any more questions or help along the way, please, write back!

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

  5. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

    • Reader,

      Of course you can share! I appreciate you asking! It’s nice to hear that people enjoy what I write. I hope you go one step further and click on the links in each post that takes you to my website (www.booksbysteph.com). I think you will enjoy that a lot more!

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

    • Ulrike,

      Thank you for writing! Positive comments confirm I am doing the right thing. I hope you are going a bit farther and clicking on the links provided in each post. WordPress just give you s snip-it of information because my goal is to get you over to my website which have a lot more information and it’s an enjoyable experience (but I’m biased).

      Please let me know if you have any book review requests or if you are an author, to have a page of your own on my website (www.booksbysteph.com).

      Until next time, live life one page at a time!
      SZ

Leave a Reply

